Google Review Software Comparison 2026

A sourced, agency-focused comparison of Google review software by pricing model, white-label depth, Google-first workflow, AI replies, review requests, reporting, and best-fit buyer.

Reading this for your own business? See where it stands on Google right now. It's free, with no signup.

Short answer: for a small agency selling Google review management, ReputeMap is the better pick, for three reasons. Its plans are published, from Starter at $29/mo for 5 locations to Network at $189/mo for 200, with the locations included. White-label comes with Pro at $129/mo for 30 locations, a count at which GatherUp and Grade.us list $1,200/mo (checked September 29, 2026). And 1–3★ alerts arrive with the reply already drafted, in the reviewer’s language, ready to publish from the email without logging in.

The rest of the field fits other agency models: EmbedMyReviews leads on flat-price white-label; Grade.us and GatherUp are the established agency platforms; BrightLocal, Localo and GMBapi suit teams selling reviews inside local SEO; Birdeye, Podium, Reputation.com and Broadly are broader suites for brands that also buy messaging, listings or surveys. The tables below show the pricing signals and workflow fit, with dated sources.

A useful Google review software comparison should answer one practical question: which platform helps your agency sell a profitable review-management service without buying more software than the client will pay for? For small agencies, the shortlist usually comes down to pricing model, white-label depth, Google reply workflow, review-request channels, reporting, and whether the product is built for operators managing many client locations.

This page compares ReputeMap, Grade.us, GatherUp, EmbedMyReviews, Reviewshake, BrightLocal, Localo, GMBapi, Birdeye, Podium, Reputation.com, NiceJob, and Broadly. Public pages were checked on July 3, 2026, with the rechecks dated in the table; pricing and packaging change, so verify on each vendor’s own page before buying. This page is written by ReputeMap, one of the tools compared.

Key takeaways

  • ReputeMap is the focused small-agency choice when the service is Google review management: monitor reviews, draft AI replies, request reviews by email/QR, get low-star alerts, and send white-label reports from a low-cost plan.
  • EmbedMyReviews is the strongest flat-price white-label competitor because it leads with $99/month, unlimited clients/locations, agency resources, and ownership of the client experience.
  • Grade.us owns the established agency-reseller lane with agency pricing, white-label depth, and an ROI/margin calculator, but its published Multi Location rates start much higher than ReputeMap.
  • GatherUp, Birdeye, Podium, Reputation.com, and Broadly are broader suites. They can make sense when clients buy SMS, listings, surveys, social, webchat, AI search, or enterprise workflows.

The comparison table

PlatformBest fitPublic pricing signal checkedGoogle review workflowWhite-label / agency fitWatch-outs
ReputeMapSmall agencies and local SEO consultants selling Google review management retainersStarter $29/mo for 5 locations, Growth $79/mo for 15, Pro $129/mo for 30 with white-label, up to Network $189/mo for 200Google-first inbox, AI reply drafts you approve (drafted inside 1–3★ alerts too, in the reviewer’s language), email/QR review requests, negative-review alerts, reportsBuilt for agency operation, white-label PDF reports and client-facing delivery on ProNot an all-in-one SMS/listings/social suite
EmbedMyReviewsAgencies wanting flat-price white-label infrastructurePublic homepage says $99/month flat, unlimited clients and locations, 14-day free trialReview collection, AI responses, insights, proof assetsVery strong agency-first positioning, custom domain/brand, billing/client experience emphasisFlat pricing is attractive; compare exact workflow depth against your Google reply/reporting needs
Grade.usEstablished agency reseller and review funnel programsPlans page (rechecked September 29, 2026) lists $124/mo for one location ($99 billed annually) and $75 down to $31 per location a month for 2–101+ locations; Agency plan is a custom quote; details in Grade.us pricingReview acquisition, monitoring, reporting, white-label review funnelsStrong agency resources and ROI framingHigher entry cost for small agencies testing a new offer
GatherUpAgencies or multi-location brands needing broader feedback/review/CX toolingPricing page (rechecked September 29, 2026) lists $124/mo for one location ($99 billed annually) and $75 down to $31 per location a month for 2–101+ locations, plus an agency quote; details in GatherUp pricingReview monitoring, AI-crafted replies, NPS/surveys, QR/custom links, widgets, reportingAgency option and white-label solution are presentBroader than Google-only; per-location cost can change margin on small retainers
ReviewshakeSMBs and agencies wanting simple review automation with white-label optionHomepage says plans from $29/mo; white-label page says no minimum number of clientsAI reply suggestions, review requests, review monitoring, widgets, competitor benchmarksWhite-label page is agency-oriented and lets agencies set client pricingVerify exact white-label plan pricing and Google direct-reply coverage before packaging it
BrightLocalLocal SEO agencies that want reviews inside a broader local SEO toolkitPricing page (rechecked September 29, 2026) puts review tools in the Grow plan: $65/mo for one location ($584/yr billed annually), priced by location band up to $989/mo for 91–100; 14-day no-card trial; details in BrightLocal pricingReview monitoring, Google/Facebook replying, SMS/email campaigns, widgets, reputation reportsStrong local SEO platform and agency fitBest when local SEO suite matters, not only Google review ops
LocaloLocal SEO teams managing GBP reviews and local visibilityPublic page promotes 14-day free trialReviews manager for multiple GBPs, AI suggestions, removed-review monitoringUseful for local SEO operatorsLess explicitly positioned as a white-label agency resale platform than agency-first tools
GMBapiTechnical GBP/API-heavy teams, multi-location brands, agencies needing deep Google dataProduct page promotes free trial and review management as part of the core local search platformBuilt on live GBP API, deleted review monitoring, rejected reply status, bulk review feed, white-label reportsStrong for technical Google Business Profile workflowsMore API/local-search platform than lightweight agency resale tool
BirdeyeMulti-location and enterprise brands replacing multiple point productsPricing page uses configurator/custom pricing and “one platform, one contract” languageReviews AI, Listings AI, Search AI, social, messaging, insights across many sitesEnterprise/multi-location, partner route availableLikely more platform than a small agency needs for Google-only retainers
PodiumLocal businesses wanting AI-led communications, texting, lead conversion, and reviewsPricing page asks for industry and custom quoteReviews plus messaging/lead-conversion suiteBetter for direct local business communication workflows than pure agency white-labelQuote-based; compare SMS/communication contract economics carefully
Reputation.comEnterprise reputation performance, listings, surveys, social, actions, AI readinessPricing page (rechecked September 27, 2026) lists $80, $115 and $150 per location/month, custom for 125+ locations, all via sales; details in Reputation.com pricingReviews, listings, surveys, social, insights, competitive intelligence, AI readinessStrong multi-location enterprise fitNot a simple small-agency Google review management offer
NiceJobSingle-location/local businesses wanting simple review marketingPricing page lists Starter at $75/month and Pro at $125/month (rechecked September 27, 2026); details in NiceJob pricingAutomated review requests, review widgets, review monitoring and sharingGood SMB point toolCompare multi-client hierarchy and white-label reporting depth before agency resale
BroadlyLocal service businesses buying AI customer engagement, not just reviewsPricing page lists AI Workforce at $799/monthAI reputation specialist, automated review responses, review requests, listings, AI receptionist, social, websiteMore done-for-you customer-engagement package than agency review toolHigh monthly package if you only need review management

Alerts, publishing, auto-reply and languages (ReputeMap checked October 1, 2026)

Reply speed now depends on what the alert itself can do. These rows describe ReputeMap; “Not stated” means this page makes no claim about the other tools either way, so ask each vendor before you buy.

CapabilityReputeMapOther tools in this comparison
Reply drafted inside the alertYes: 1–3★ alerts by email and in a Telegram private chatNot stated
Publish a reply from the alert email (no login)Yes: “Review & publish reply →”, a personal, single-use, 7-day linkNot stated
Publish from a chat appYes: ”✅ Publish draft” in a Telegram private chat; WhatsApp gets the alert onlyNot stated
Replies in the reviewer’s languageYes: drafted in the language the review was written inNot stated
Auto-reply to new positive reviews, opt-inYes: paid plans, 4–5★ by default, in the reviewer’s languageNot stated

Nothing is posted to Google until a person taps Publish, unless you switch on Auto-reply to new reviews (paid plans, 4–5★ by default). On the free trial the reply is drafted inside the first 2 alerts, on paid plans inside every alert. The ways to publish from an inbox or a phone, Google’s own included, are compared in how to reply to Google reviews from your email or phone, and the language rules in replying to Google reviews in other languages.

Why ReputeMap is the better pick for small agencies

ReputeMap is intentionally narrower than many tools in this table. It is not trying to replace your CRM, phone system, social scheduler, citation platform, or enterprise customer-experience stack. Against the agency field above, it wins on five things:

  • Locations included. Pro covers 30 client locations for $129/mo, about $4.30 each when full; GatherUp and Grade.us list $75 a location a month at 2–10 locations, and Reputation.com $80.
  • White-label from Pro. Your logo, name and colors on the PDF reports, the client portal and the review-ask page, with no white-label surcharge.
  • Self-serve. A 14-day free trial you start without a demo, then month to month; Birdeye, Podium and Reputation.com sell through sales.
  • Answer from the alert. The 1–3★ alert email quotes the drafted reply, and “Review & publish reply →” lets the account manager publish it with no login.
  • Every client’s language, and API access. Replies are drafted in the language each review was written in, and every plan includes API keys and an MCP server.

It is built for the agency workflow that gets sold as a monthly service:

  1. Connect client Google Business Profiles.
  2. Read every review in one inbox.
  3. Draft a reply with AI, edit it, and publish to Google.
  4. Ask every eligible customer honestly by email or QR code.
  5. Alert the team when a low-star review lands, with the reply already drafted and ready to publish from the email.
  6. Send branded reports that prove the agency did the work.

That focus keeps pricing simple: Starter $29/mo for 5 locations, Growth $79/mo for 15 locations, and Pro $129/mo for 30 locations with white-label reporting. If you charge even $99-$199/mo per client location, the software cost stays small enough to protect margin. For the economics, use the agency margin calculator.

Start a 14-day free trial on your own agency’s profile or one client’s, and package the retainer around what you see in the first two weeks.

For feature-level alternatives, see Grade.us alternative for agencies, GatherUp alternative for agencies, BrightLocal alternative, Birdeye alternative, and Podium alternative.

Best picks by agency scenario

ScenarioBest-fit shortlistWhy
You are a small agency validating a review-management retainerReputeMap, Reviewshake, BrightLocalLow entry cost and enough workflow to sell the service without enterprise overhead
You need flat unlimited white-label economicsEmbedMyReviews, ReputeMapEMR leads with flat unlimited pricing; ReputeMap stays under $99 up to 15 locations and works out to about $4.30 per location on Pro (30 for $129/mo)
You want a mature agency reseller platform with review funnelsGrade.us, GatherUpBoth have established agency/review-management positioning and broader workflows
You sell local SEO, listings, citations, and reviews togetherBrightLocal, GMBapi, LocaloThese sit closer to local SEO/GBP operations than pure review-request tools
You are a multi-location enterprise brandBirdeye, Reputation.com, Podium, BroadlyBroader AI, communications, listings, surveys, social, and customer-experience layers matter more
You only need Google reviews handled profitablyReputeMap, Localo, GMBapiGoogle-first tools avoid paying for review networks and channels you do not sell

How to compare pricing without getting misled

Sticker price is only the first filter. Agencies should calculate the cost of the package they can resell. (For the budget end of the market, the dedicated comparison of review management software under $50 covers the sub-$50 field, with switch guides for Starloop and Cloutly.)

Cost driverQuestion to askWhy it matters
Location capacityHow many client locations are included before the plan changes?A cheap starter plan can become expensive at 6, 16, or 31 locations
White-label scopeDoes it cover reports, portal, emails, login, and exports?Cosmetic white-label is not enough if clients see the vendor
Review requestsAre email, SMS, QR, or links included or metered?Campaign-heavy months can change your gross margin
AI repliesAre drafts included, auto-posted, or metered?Human approval matters for client tone and compliance
Direct Google replyCan you publish replies to Google or only copy/paste?Direct publish saves time across many clients
Review networksAre you paying for 80-200 sites when clients only care about Google?Breadth is valuable only if you sell it
ReportingAre branded client reports included?Reports are how agencies retain monthly retainers
ContractMonthly, annual, onboarding fee, or custom quote?New offers need low switching risk while you validate demand

If ReputeMap’s lane is your lane, start your 14-day free trial: card required, cancel anytime, and each client profile connects in about 3 minutes, so you can pilot the workflow on one account before you package the retainer.

Source notes checked July 3, 2026

VendorSource checked
ReputeMapPricing section (reputemap.com/#pricing), review management for agencies, white-label review management
EmbedMyReviewsHomepage (embedmyreviews.com)
Grade.usPlans page (grade.us/home/plans) (rechecked September 29, 2026)
GatherUpPricing page (gatherup.com/pricing) (rechecked September 29, 2026)
ReviewshakeHomepage (reviewshake.com), white-label page (reviewshake.com/platform/white-label-reputation-management)
BrightLocalPricing page (brightlocal.com/pricing) (rechecked September 29, 2026), Reputation Manager (brightlocal.com/reputation-manager)
LocaloReviews Manager (localo.com/local-seo-tool/google-review-management-software)
GMBapiGoogle Review Management (gmbapi.com/product/review-management)
BirdeyePricing page (birdeye.com/pricing), Google review management software 2026 (birdeye.com/blog/google-review-management-software-2026)
PodiumPricing page (podium.com/getpricing)
Reputation.comHomepage (reputation.com), Pricing page (reputation.com/pricing) (rechecked September 27, 2026)
NiceJobPricing page (get.nicejob.com/pricing) (rechecked September 27, 2026)
BroadlyAI Workforce pricing (broadly.com/pricing-ai-workforce), Reputation AI (broadly.com/products/reputation-ai)

ReputeMap is independent and is not affiliated with Google or any vendor listed above. This page is a fit-based buying guide, not a claim that one platform is universally best for every business.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Google review software for agencies?

For a small agency selling Google review management, ReputeMap is the better pick: published plans from Starter at $29/mo for 5 locations to Network at $189/mo for 200 with the locations included, white-label from Pro at $129/mo for 30, and 1–3★ alerts whose email carries the drafted reply, in the reviewer's language, ready to publish without logging in. EmbedMyReviews fits agencies wanting flat unlimited pricing. Grade.us and GatherUp fit broader, established review programs with SMS and many review sites.

Which Google review software has the clearest pricing?

ReputeMap publishes simple tiers at $19/mo for 1 location, $29/mo for 5, $79/mo for 15, $129/mo for 30, $149/mo for 75 and $189/mo for 200. EmbedMyReviews publishes flat $99/mo pricing. BrightLocal, GatherUp, Grade.us and NiceJob also publish their prices. Reputation.com lists per-location prices ($80–$150) but sells every plan through sales. Birdeye, Podium and many enterprise tools require quote or configurator-based pricing.

Should agencies choose Google-first review software or a broader reputation suite?

Choose Google-first software when your service is monitor, reply, request, alert, and report on Google reviews. Choose a broader suite when clients also pay for listings, SMS, surveys, social, webchat, customer experience, or enterprise reporting.

Is review gating allowed in Google review software?

No. Agencies should avoid any workflow that filters unhappy customers away from public review links or only asks happy customers for reviews. The safer long-term approach is an honest ask to every eligible customer, with opt-out and human review of AI replies.

Yaro (Yaroslav Mykhailov), founder of ReputeMap

About the author

Founder, ReputeMap

I build and run ReputeMap. Before it, I spent 12+ years as a senior and lead software engineer on big-data systems and backend services.

Ready to manage Google reviews the smart way?

Agentic Reputation Platform for Multi-Location Brands. Start a 14-day free trial on any plan (card required). Setup takes about 3 minutes.

Get started