The Modern Grade.us Alternative
Grade.us prices every location and leaves its Agency plan to a quote. ReputeMap publishes six flat plans, drafts every reply with AI and puts the reply inside the low-star alert, for local businesses and the agencies that serve them.
Reading this for your own business? See where it stands on Google right now — free, no signup.
Live from Google · free · nothing is stored
Grade.us or ReputeMap: which should you pick?
For a local business, or a small agency whose clients mostly need Google, ReputeMap is the better choice than Grade.us. One location is $19/mo against Grade.us’s $124/mo, and 30 locations are $129/mo against $1,200/mo at Grade.us’s 26–40 tier rate (monthly billing). Every plan drafts replies with AI, in the language the review was written in, and a 1–3★ alert email arrives with the reply already drafted and a link to publish it without logging in. Grade.us’s plans page lists no AI reply drafting.
Grade.us is still the stronger tool for reselling review funnels across many review sites, with SMS and a full agency sales kit; that is covered at the end. ReputeMap wrote this page. Grade.us’s facts come from its own plans page, checked September 29, 2026, and competitors are named here, never linked.
Grade.us and ReputeMap, row by row
| Capability | Grade.us | ReputeMap |
|---|---|---|
| Price, 1 location | $124/mo, or $99/mo billed annually | $19/mo (Solo) |
| Price, 30 locations | $1,200/mo ($40 a location) | $129/mo (Pro), white-label included |
| Agency plan | Custom quote; no price published | Published up to 200 locations (Network, $399/mo) |
| AI reply drafts | Not listed on its plans page | Every plan, edit and publish to Google |
| Negative-review alerts | Email notifications for new reviews, with custom criteria | 1–3★ by email, Telegram or WhatsApp, the email with the reply already drafted |
| Publish a reply from the alert email (no login) | Not stated | Yes: “Review & publish reply →”, a personal, single-use, 7-day link |
| Replies in the reviewer’s language | Not stated | Yes |
| Review requests | Email, SMS and MMS campaigns, review funnels | Email, QR code and link; no SMS; no gating |
| Review sites | Major and industry sites monitored | Google only |
| White-label | Free on every plan (White Label Basic); your logo on the dashboard is $440/yr, Agency plan and above | Reports, client portal and review-ask page from Pro, your logo and colors |
| API | Not in the Professional column of its feature table; sales switches it on during the trial | API and MCP server on every plan, the trial included |
| Trial and refunds | 14 days, 3 seats, no card; no refunds | 14 days, card required, cancel anytime |
Last checked: Grade.us’s plans page (grade.us/home/plans) on September 29, 2026; ReputeMap’s own plans on October 1, 2026. Every Grade.us tier, the Agency plan and the white-label fees are in our Grade.us pricing breakdown.
If the price and alert rows are what matter, start your 14-day free trial and see your own Google reviews in one inbox before your Grade.us renewal.
Where ReputeMap wins against Grade.us
- Flat plans instead of a per-location bill. 5 locations are $29 against $375 on Grade.us; 15 are $79 against $840. Past a plan’s cap you move up a plan, with no add-ons and no sales call, even at 200 locations.
- AI drafts on every plan. Any review in the inbox gets an AI draft in one click, in the language the review was written in, which you edit and publish to Google. Grade.us’s plans page doesn’t list AI reply drafting.
- The reply comes with the alert. Grade.us lists email notifications for new reviews. ReputeMap’s 1–3★ alert email quotes the drafted reply, and its “Review & publish reply →” link opens a no-login page to publish it; a Telegram private chat publishes it in one tap. On the trial, replies are drafted inside the first 2 alerts; on paid plans, inside every alert. The full flow is in replying to Google reviews from your email.
- The API on the cheapest plan. Grade.us’s feature table leaves API access out of its Professional column, and sales has to switch it on during the trial. ReputeMap’s API and MCP server come with every plan, Solo and the trial included.
- Monthly, cancel anytime. Grade.us states it offers no refunds. ReputeMap bills monthly or annually and you can cancel anytime.
ReputeMap’s plans, all published
- Solo — $19/mo: 1 location
- Starter — $29/mo: 5 locations, plus the review widget
- Growth — $79/mo: 15 locations, plus email campaigns with automatic reminders and the multi-location dashboard with response-time SLA
- Pro — $129/mo: 30 locations, plus white-label reports and a branded client portal
- Portfolio — $199/mo: 75 locations
- Network — $399/mo: 200 locations
Monthly rates are lower on annual billing (Starter $19, Growth $59, Pro $97). Agencies weighing white-label delivery and margin should read the Grade.us alternative for agencies.
Since December 2025: Grade.us has a new owner
Grade.us and GatherUp joined Insight Integrity in December 2025, according to GatherUp’s announcement, and are being combined with The Transparency Company. Customers were told everything stays in place, and that may hold. Their pricing pages now list identical plans, tier for tier. If your renewal is near, it is a cheap moment to test an alternative: your Google reviews and replies stay on your Google Business Profile whichever tool you use.
Where Grade.us might still fit you
- You resell review generation across many sites, with SMS and MMS, kiosk mode and review funnels on your own domain.
- You sell with its agency toolkit: sub-accounts for agencies under agencies, single sign-on and the prospecting sales kit.
If neither describes you, try ReputeMap free for 14 days: card required, cancel anytime, and the first location connects in about 3 minutes.
ReputeMap is not affiliated with Grade.us or Google.
Frequently asked questions
Is ReputeMap better than Grade.us?
For a local business, or an agency whose clients mostly need Google reviews, yes. ReputeMap is $19/mo for 1 location and $129/mo for 30, against Grade.us's $124/mo and $1,200/mo on monthly billing (checked September 29, 2026); its AI reply drafts are on every plan, and a 1–3★ alert email carries the draft with a link to publish it without logging in. Grade.us is the better pick if you resell review funnels across many sites with SMS. ReputeMap wrote this answer.
Is ReputeMap a good Grade.us alternative for agencies?
Yes, if the job is Google reviews. ReputeMap gives agencies one inbox across every client, AI reply drafts published to Google, low-star alerts and, on Pro ($129/mo, 30 locations) and above, white-label PDF reports and a client portal with your logo and colors. If you need many non-Google review networks or SMS, Grade.us's wider site support may suit you better.
Does ReputeMap use review gating like some review funnels?
No. ReputeMap sends every customer the same ask: no one is filtered or steered away from leaving a public review, and every email includes a one-click opt-out. Google's policies prohibit selectively soliciting positive reviews, so an ask-everyone flow is the one to put a client's name on.
How much does ReputeMap cost compared to Grade.us?
ReputeMap publishes flat plans with locations included: Solo $19/mo for 1 location, Starter $29/mo for 5, Growth $79/mo for 15, Pro $129/mo for 30 with white-label reports, Portfolio $199/mo for 75 and Network $399/mo for 200, with lower monthly rates on annual billing and no sales call. Grade.us publishes per-location prices: $124/mo for one location, then $75 down to $31 per location on monthly billing, and quotes its Agency plan (checked September 29, 2026). Both have a 14-day free trial.
Ready to manage Google reviews the smart way?
Google review management for local businesses and agencies — start today or try any plan free for 14 days, set up in 3 minutes.
Get started