BrightLocal Alternative for Review Management
If the part of BrightLocal you use is reviews, you are paying for a local SEO suite to get them. Here is what the review job costs on each, what BrightLocal does that ReputeMap doesn't, and when to keep both.
Reading this for your own business? See where it stands on Google right now. It's free, with no signup.
Live from Google · free · nothing is stored
Which is better for review management: BrightLocal or ReputeMap?
If the part of BrightLocal you use is reviews, ReputeMap is the better choice for Google review management. BrightLocal puts its review tools only in its top plan, Grow: $65 a month for one location and $296 a month for 21–30 locations on monthly billing. ReputeMap covers one location for $19/mo and 30 for $49/mo, with reviews on every plan. Its 1–3★ alerts arrive with the reply already drafted, in the language the review was written in, and you can publish it from the alert email without logging in.
BrightLocal stays the better buy if you use what it is built for: rank tracking, local search audits, citations and listings sync. ReputeMap does none of those. ReputeMap wrote this page; BrightLocal’s plans come from its own pricing page with the date we read it, and competitors are named here, never linked.
The review job, tool by tool
| Job | BrightLocal | ReputeMap |
|---|---|---|
| Rank tracking, Local Search Grid, citation tracking | From Track ($41/mo for 1 location) | Not included |
| Business details kept in sync on key sites | Active Sync, from Manage ($54/mo) | Not included |
| Review monitoring and replies | Grow only ($65/mo), across multiple sites | Every plan from $19/mo, Google only |
| Review requests | Email, SMS and in-store campaigns (Grow) | Email, QR code and link; no SMS; campaigns with automatic reminders from Growth |
| 1–3★ alert that carries the drafted reply | Not stated | Email or a Telegram private chat; WhatsApp carries the alert only |
| Publish a reply from the alert email (no login) | Not stated | Yes: “Review & publish reply →”, a personal, single-use, 7-day link |
| Replies in the reviewer’s language | Not stated | Yes |
| White-label | White-labelling listed from Track | Reports, client portal and review-ask page from Pro ($49/mo) |
| API and MCP server | On Grow | On every plan, the 14-day trial included |
| Trial | 14 days, no credit card | 14 days, card required, cancel anytime |
Last checked: BrightLocal’s pricing page (brightlocal.com/pricing) on October 1, 2026 for the Grow prices, the review features and the trial; the per-plan features on September 29, 2026. Every location band, monthly and annual, is in our BrightLocal pricing breakdown.
If the middle rows are the ones your team works in every day, start your 14-day free trial (card required) and watch your own Google reviews land in one inbox.
Why ReputeMap is the better buy when reviews are the job
- Reviews on every plan, not only the top one. BrightLocal’s Track and Manage plans have no review tools; you need Grow. ReputeMap’s $19 Solo plan already has the review inbox, AI reply drafts, email and QR requests, alerts and the API.
- Cheaper at every location count. At 5 locations it is $29 against Grow’s $87; at 15, $39 against $197; at 30, $49 against $296 (BrightLocal on monthly billing). BrightLocal’s bands also jump at the edges: location 21 moves Grow from $197 to $296 a month, while any count from 16 to 30 is $49 on ReputeMap.
- Reply coverage is where businesses fall behind. In our study of public Google listings, self-storage owners replied to 86% of their most visible 4–5★ reviews but only 56% of 1–2★ ones (Google review benchmarks). ReputeMap’s 1–3★ alert by email, Telegram or WhatsApp is built for that gap: the email quotes an AI-drafted reply and its “Review & publish reply →” link opens a no-login page to publish it. On the trial, replies are drafted inside the first 2 alerts; on paid plans, inside every alert.
- Replies in the language of the review. A review written in Spanish gets a Spanish draft, never guessed from the reviewer’s name.
- For agencies: your brand from Pro. White-label PDF reports, a branded client portal and scheduled report emails come with Pro ($49/mo, 30 locations), and the white-label client reports guide shows what goes in them.
Running both: reviews in ReputeMap, SEO in BrightLocal
If you sell local SEO, you can keep BrightLocal for the audit, rankings and citations and move only the review work to ReputeMap: the account manager answers reviews from the alert or the inbox, and the client’s monthly PDF covers rating, new reviews and reply coverage. Check which BrightLocal plan your SEO work actually needs (Track and Manage have no review tools) before you renew Grow. The reviews themselves live on Google, so both tools read the same ones and nothing is lost either way.
When to stay on BrightLocal Grow alone
- You need SMS or in-store review campaigns, or your customers review you on sites other than Google.
- You use Grow’s rank tracking, citations and listings sync anyway, and one bill matters more to you than the review workflow.
If Google reviews are the work on your plate, try ReputeMap free for 14 days: card required, cancel anytime, and the first location connects in about 3 minutes.
ReputeMap is independent and is not affiliated with Google or BrightLocal.
Frequently asked questions
Is ReputeMap better than BrightLocal for review management?
For Google review management on its own, yes. BrightLocal's review tools come only with its Grow plan ($65 a month for one location, $296 at 21–30 locations on monthly billing, checked October 1, 2026), while ReputeMap covers one location for $19 a month and 30 for $49, and its 1–3★ alert email carries the drafted reply with a link to publish it without logging in. If you use BrightLocal's rank tracking, citations or listings sync, keep BrightLocal. ReputeMap wrote this answer.
Is ReputeMap a BrightLocal alternative?
For the reputation part of the job, yes. ReputeMap replaces the daily Google review work: the review inbox, AI reply drafts, 1–3★ alerts, honest review requests and monthly PDF reports. It does not replace BrightLocal's rank tracking, local search audits, citation tools or listings sync, so keep those if you need them.
Does ReputeMap include listings management or rank tracking?
No. ReputeMap does Google review management only and leaves rank tracking, audits, citations and listings to local SEO tools. Many teams pair a local SEO suite for diagnostics with ReputeMap for the review work.
How much is ReputeMap compared with BrightLocal?
ReputeMap is $19/mo for 1 location, $29 for 5, $39 for 15, $49 for 30 with white-label reports, $149 for 75 and $189 for 200, with the locations included in each plan. BrightLocal prices by location band, and its review tools are only in the Grow plan: $65 a month for one location, $87 for 2–5, $197 for 11–20 and $296 for 21–30 on monthly billing (checked October 1, 2026).
Ready to manage Google reviews the smart way?
Agentic Reputation Platform for Multi-Location Brands. Start a 14-day free trial on any plan (card required). Setup takes about 3 minutes.
Start free trial