The Starloop Alternative for 1 to 200 Locations, From $19 a Month
Starloop's Pro plan is $194 a month for 500 invitations, and its pricing page doesn't say how many locations that covers. ReputeMap's plans say it: $19 for 1 location, $29 for 5, $49 for 30, $189 for 200.
Reading this for your own business? See where it stands on Google right now. It's free, with no signup.
Live from Google · free · nothing is stored
Starloop or ReputeMap: which to pick
For a local business with 1 to 200 locations that mainly needs Google reviews, ReputeMap is the better Starloop alternative. It costs $19/mo for 1 location, $29/mo for 5, $49/mo for 30 and $189/mo for 200, against Starloop Pro at $194/mo for 500 invitations. Each ReputeMap plan says how many locations it includes; Starloop’s pricing page doesn’t. And when a 1–3★ review lands, the alert email carries the AI-drafted reply with a link to publish it without logging in.
Starloop’s facts here are from its own pricing page (starloop.com/pricing), checked October 1, 2026. Earlier versions of this page used $197 a month from Starloop’s older materials and said it had no reply or reporting tools; the live page now lists $194 and both, so this comparison uses that. Full disclosure: ReputeMap wrote this page.
What Starloop’s $194 buys, next to ReputeMap’s plans
Starloop sells two plans: Pro at $194 a month with 500 invitations, and Pro+ with unlimited invites at a price you get from sales. Both list the same features. “Not stated” means Starloop’s pricing page makes no claim either way.
| Capability | Starloop (Pro, $194/mo) | ReputeMap |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $194/mo; Pro+ by contacting sales | $19 to $189/mo, every plan published |
| Locations | Not stated | Included: 1, 5, 15, 30, 75 or 200 by plan |
| Invitations | 500 on Pro (period not stated); unlimited on Pro+ | Email, QR code and direct link |
| Invitation channels | Email and SMS | Email, QR code and link; no SMS |
| Review sites | Google and Facebook | Google only |
| AI review replies | Listed | Yes, drafted in the reviewer’s language and published to Google |
| 1–3★ alert with the reply drafted | Not stated | Yes: in the alert email and a Telegram private chat; WhatsApp carries the alert only |
| Publish a reply from the alert email (no login) | Not stated | Yes |
| Review widget for your site | Not stated | Yes, on every plan (from $19) |
| White-label reports | Not stated | Pro ($49) and above |
| API | API access and Zapier listed | API and MCP server on every plan |
| Trial | 14-day free trial | 14-day free trial, card required |
Why ReputeMap wins for 1 to 200 locations
- It costs a fraction as much. Solo is $19/mo and Starter $29/mo for 5 locations: $165 to $175 a month less than Starloop Pro, or about $2,000 a year back.
- You know what a location costs. Every ReputeMap plan includes a stated number of locations, so a second or tenth site is priced before you buy. Starloop’s pricing page doesn’t say how many locations $194 covers.
- A bad review gets answered from the alert. The 1–3★ alert email quotes the AI-drafted reply, and “Review & publish reply →” opens a personal, single-use, 7-day link to publish it with no login. A Telegram private chat publishes in one tap; WhatsApp carries the alert only. On the free trial, replies are drafted inside the first 2 alerts; on paid plans, inside every alert.
- Replies in the reviewer’s language. Each draft follows the language the review was written in.
- The rest of the routine is in the plan. One inbox for every location, a review widget on every plan, a multi-location dashboard from Growth and white-label reports from Pro, all in one Google review workspace.
Start a 14-day free trial on your own Google profile and see what the $19 or $29 plan covers before you pay for Starloop again.
The yearly math
Starloop Pro against the ReputeMap plan that covers your locations, at list prices:
- 1 location: Solo at $19/mo, $175 a month less than Starloop Pro, about $2,100 a year.
- 2 to 5 locations: Starter at $29/mo, $165 a month less, about $1,980 a year.
- Up to 15 locations: Growth at $39/mo, $155 a month less, with email campaigns and the multi-location dashboard.
- Up to 30 locations: Pro at $49/mo, $145 a month less, with white-label reports for owners or franchisees.
- Up to 75 locations: Portfolio at $149/mo, $45 a month less, with white-label reports and 50 seats.
- Up to 200 locations: Network at $189/mo, $5 a month less, with unlimited seats. Starloop’s pricing page doesn’t say how many locations its $194 and 500 invitations cover, so ask before you compare.
Annual billing lowers ReputeMap’s rates further. The wider market is in our reputation management software pricing comparison.
About SMS: the honest trade-off
Starloop sends invitations by text as well as email; ReputeMap doesn’t send SMS at all. Texts cost money per message, and email, direct review links and QR codes don’t. The QR-at-the-counter and link-after-the-job patterns produce steady reviews for most local businesses.
Who should stay on Starloop
- Your customers only answer texts, so SMS invitations are the channel that works.
- Facebook reviews matter to you as much as Google ones.
Switching takes about 3 minutes
Your reviews live on Google, not inside Starloop, so there’s nothing to migrate. Connect your Google Business Profile and the same asks go out by email and QR code the same day; uploading the customer list you’ve been inviting as an email campaign takes Growth ($39/mo) and above. Start your 14-day free trial: card required, cancel anytime, and every review across your locations starts flowing into one inbox.
ReputeMap is not affiliated with Starloop, Google, or any vendor named on this page.
Frequently asked questions
Is ReputeMap better than Starloop?
For a business with 1 to 200 locations that mainly needs Google reviews, yes. ReputeMap costs $19/mo for 1 location, $29/mo for 5, $49/mo for 30 and $189/mo for 200, against Starloop Pro at $194/mo for 500 invitations (Starloop's pricing page, checked October 1, 2026). Each ReputeMap plan states the locations it includes, and a 1–3★ alert email carries the AI-drafted reply with a link to publish it without logging in. Starloop is the better fit if you need SMS invitations or Facebook reviews.
How much does Starloop cost compared to ReputeMap?
Starloop's pricing page (checked October 1, 2026) lists Pro at $194/mo with 500 invitations and Pro+ with unlimited invites at a price you get by contacting sales; it doesn't say how many locations either covers. ReputeMap runs $19/mo (1 location), $29/mo (5), $39/mo (15), $49/mo (30), $149/mo (75) and $189/mo (200), with lower rates on annual billing.
Does ReputeMap send SMS review invites like Starloop?
No, by design. ReputeMap sends review requests by email, direct review link and QR code, with honest FTC-compliant asks: everyone gets asked, with a one-click opt-out. Skipping SMS is part of why plans start at $19 instead of $194: there are no per-message costs to pass on.
Can I monitor and reply to reviews with ReputeMap?
Yes. Every Google review lands in one inbox, AI drafts a reply in the reviewer's language that you publish to Google in a click, and 1–3★ reviews trigger alerts by email, Telegram or WhatsApp. The alert email quotes the drafted reply and links to a no-login page to publish it.
Is switching from Starloop hard?
No. There's no data migration to worry about: your reviews live on Google, not in the tool. Connect your Google Business Profile to ReputeMap and you're running in about 3 minutes: email one customer at a time or print QR codes on every plan, and import your customer list for email campaigns on Growth ($39/mo) and above. The 14-day free trial needs a card, and you can cancel anytime before it ends.
Ready to manage Google reviews the smart way?
Agentic Reputation Platform for Multi-Location Brands. Start a 14-day free trial on any plan (card required). Setup takes about 3 minutes.
Start free trial