The Cloutly Alternative With Locations Included and No SMS Credit Meter

Cloutly prices every location separately and meters SMS asks with monthly credits. ReputeMap publishes six flat plans, $19 to $189 a month for 1 to 200 locations, and keeps every ask inside the plan price. Here is the side-by-side, with Cloutly's facts dated.

Reading this for your own business? See where it stands on Google right now. It's free, with no signup.

Is ReputeMap a better choice than Cloutly?

For a local business or a 2–200 location operator whose reviews live on Google, ReputeMap is a better choice than Cloutly. Its prices are published with the locations included: $19/mo for 1 location, $29/mo for 5 and $49/mo for 30. Its email, QR code and link asks come with the plan, not from a monthly credit allowance. And a 1–3★ alert email arrives with the AI reply already drafted and a link to publish it without logging in. Cloutly prices each location separately, and its plans page showed no dollar amounts when we read it on October 1, 2026.

Cloutly is the better buy if you want video testimonials, SMS asks or reviews from 39 sites; that is covered at the end. ReputeMap wrote this page. Cloutly’s facts come from its own plans page, with the date we read it, and competitors are named here, never linked.

What each one charges more for as you grow

The features overlap (asks, an inbox, replies, a widget), so the real difference is what each bill grows with.

Billing questionCloutlyReputeMap
What the price is based onEach location (“per location” on the plans page)The plan: 1, 5, 15, 30, 75 or 200 locations included
Price you can read before signing upNot shown: the plans page displays dashes where prices goSolo $19/mo to Network $189/mo; lower monthly rates on annual billing
10 or more locationsEnterprise: a rollout call and a pilot, then network pricingSame buttons as one location; Portfolio covers 75, Network 200, no sales call
Text-message asks50, 100 or 200 SMS credits a month by plan; extra credits in pay-as-you-go packsNo SMS: email, QR code and link, inside the plan price
Video testimonialsFrom EssentialsNo
Review sitesGoogle and Facebook on Starter; 39 sites from EssentialsGoogle only
1–3★ alert that carries the drafted replyNot statedEmail or a Telegram private chat; WhatsApp carries the alert only
Publish a reply from the alert email (no login)Not statedYes: “Review & publish reply →”, a personal, single-use, 7-day link
Replies in the reviewer’s languageNot statedYes
Connect Claude or ChatGPTGrowth plan (“Connected AI”)API and MCP server on every plan, the trial included
Your brand instead of the vendor’s”Remove Cloutly branding” on GrowthWhite-label reports, client portal and review-ask page from Pro ($49/mo)
Trial14 days, no credit card14 days, card required, cancel anytime

Last checked: Cloutly’s plans page (cloutly.com/plans) on October 1, 2026; ReputeMap’s own plans the same day.

If the bill is what sent you looking, start your 14-day free trial (card required) on your own Google profile and see every location in one inbox before you decide.

Where ReputeMap pulls ahead of Cloutly as you add locations

  • The price is on the page. Six plans from $19 to $189 a month, and annual billing lowers them further (Starter $19/mo, Growth $29/mo, Pro $39/mo). Cloutly’s per-location figure didn’t show on its plans page when we read it, and it multiplies with every shop you open.
  • Five locations cost $29 a month, thirty cost $49. That is about $1.63 a location on Pro. Past 10 locations, Cloutly moves you to a rollout call and a pilot; ReputeMap’s 75-location Portfolio ($149/mo) and 200-location Network ($189/mo) are bought from the same pricing table as Solo. Our page on what review management costs at 10, 30, 75 and 200 locations puts the per-location numbers side by side.
  • No credit arithmetic before you ask. With SMS credits, every ask has a cost, so teams ration them. ReputeMap has no SMS, so there are no credits to buy: email asks, a Google review QR code at the counter and a direct link all come with the plan, and every customer gets the same honest ask.
  • The bad review reaches you with its answer attached. A 1–3★ review triggers an alert by email, Telegram or WhatsApp. The email quotes an AI-drafted reply and carries “Review & publish reply →”, which opens a no-login page where you edit it and press Publish to Google; a Telegram private chat publishes it in one tap. On the trial, replies are drafted inside the first 2 alerts; on paid plans, inside every alert. How that works from an inbox or a phone is in replying to Google reviews from your email.
  • Replies in the customer’s language. Each draft is written in the language the review was written in, so a review in Spanish gets a Spanish reply without anyone translating.
  • AI tools on the cheapest plan. Cloutly lists its Claude or ChatGPT connection on Growth. ReputeMap’s API and MCP server come with every plan, the 14-day trial included (1,000 credits a month).

Moving from Cloutly without losing anything

  1. Your reviews stay put. They live on your Google Business Profile, so they are in ReputeMap’s inbox as soon as the profile is connected.
  2. Export your customer list from Cloutly and import the emails; asks resume the same day.
  3. Replace texted asks before you stop them. Print the QR code for the counter and send an email ask after each visit.
  4. Run both for the trial’s 14 days on the same locations, then keep the one your team opens.

When Cloutly is still the better fit

  • You want video testimonials. Cloutly lists collecting them from Essentials; ReputeMap has no video.
  • Your customers answer texts, not email, or a large share of your reviews sit on sites other than Google (Cloutly lists 39 from Essentials).

If neither applies, try ReputeMap free for 14 days: card required, cancel anytime, and the first location connects in about 3 minutes, so you can compare both tools on your own reviews.

ReputeMap is not affiliated with Cloutly or Google.

Frequently asked questions

Is ReputeMap better than Cloutly?

For a local business or a 2–200 location operator whose reviews live on Google, yes: ReputeMap publishes its prices with the locations included ($19/mo for 1, $29 for 5, $49 for 30), its email, QR code and link asks come with the plan rather than a credit allowance, and a 1–3★ alert email carries the AI-drafted reply with a link to publish it without logging in. Cloutly is the better pick if you want video testimonials, SMS asks or reviews from 39 sites. ReputeMap wrote this answer.

How does Cloutly's pricing work?

Cloutly's plans page (checked October 1, 2026) lists Starter, Essentials and Growth, priced per location, plus Enterprise for networks of 10 or more locations, priced after a pilot. The page showed dashes where the prices go, so we compare structures, not dollars. Each plan includes monthly SMS credits (50, 100 or 200), extra credits come in pay-as-you-go packs, and yearly billing gives a month free.

Does ReputeMap collect video testimonials like Cloutly?

No. Cloutly lists video testimonials from its Essentials plan (checked October 1, 2026), and if video from your customers matters to you, Cloutly does that and ReputeMap doesn't. ReputeMap asks for Google reviews by email, QR code and direct link, sends the same ask to every customer (no review gating) and puts a one-click opt-out on every email.

Can ReputeMap handle multiple locations on one plan?

Yes, that is the core difference. Solo ($19/mo) covers 1 location, Starter ($29/mo) 5, Growth ($39/mo) 15, Pro ($49/mo) 30, Portfolio ($149/mo) 75 and Network ($189/mo) 200, all in one review inbox. Adding a location doesn't change the bill until you pass the plan's included count; then you move up a plan.

Is it hard to switch from Cloutly to ReputeMap?

No. Your reviews live on your Google Business Profile, not inside either tool, so nothing is lost. Connect your profile to ReputeMap (about 3 minutes), import your customer emails, and asks resume the same day. The 14-day free trial (card required, cancel anytime) covers the evaluation.

Yaro (Yaroslav Mykhailov), founder of ReputeMap

About the author

Founder, ReputeMap

I build and run ReputeMap. Before it, I spent 12+ years as a senior and lead software engineer on big-data systems and backend services.

Ready to manage Google reviews the smart way?

Agentic Reputation Platform for Multi-Location Brands. Start a 14-day free trial on any plan (card required). Setup takes about 3 minutes.

Start free trial