The Best Google Review Software in 2026: Picks, Prices and Trade-offs

Twelve options a local business or a 4–200 location operator might actually buy, free Google Business Profile included: the price on each vendor's own pricing page, what it meters, and who each one fits.

Reading this for your own business? See where it stands on Google right now — free, no signup.

The short answer

For a local business that has outgrown Google’s free dashboard, or a 2–200 location operator that mainly needs Google reviews, ReputeMap is our pick for the best Google review software in 2026. Four reasons: the locations are included in one published plan price, from Solo ($19/mo for 1 location) and Starter ($29/mo for 5) to Network ($399/mo for 200); you start without a sales call; a 1–3★ alert email lets you publish the drafted reply without logging in; and replies are drafted in the reviewer’s language.

At one quiet location, Google Business Profile is free and covers reading and replying, and ReplyOnTheFly ($9.99/mo) is the lowest-priced paid way on this list to post AI replies. From about 4 locations up, the price model matters more than any single feature: GatherUp, Grade.us, Whitespark and Reputation.com charge per location, and Birdeye and Podium publish no prices at all. If you need text-message requests, review sites beyond Google or listings, see when ReputeMap is not the right pick, below.

How we picked

This page is written by ReputeMap, which is one of the tools on the list. To keep it useful anyway:

  • Prices come from each vendor’s own pricing page, with the date we last checked it. Where a vendor publishes no price, the table says so; third-party estimates are labelled as reports.
  • We judged the jobs a local business pays for: reading Google reviews in one place, replying to Google, asking customers for reviews, getting alerted to bad reviews, and how the bill grows with locations.
  • Competitors are named, not linked, and nothing here is an affiliate deal. Prices change, so confirm on each vendor’s page before you buy.
  • Agencies have different needs (client portals, white-label depth). They are covered in the Google review software comparison for agencies.

Google review software compared: price and what’s metered

Prices are each vendor’s list price in US dollars, monthly billing unless noted.

ToolPublished starting priceHow the price growsBest for
ReputeMap$19/mo for 1 location (Solo)Locations included: $29 for 5, $79 for 15, $129 for 30, $199 for 75, $399 for 2001 to 200 Google locations on one flat price
Google Business ProfileFreeFree per profileReading and replying to your own reviews
ReplyOnTheFlyFree plan (5 posted replies a month); Review Replies Pro $9.99/moPro covers up to 50 locationsPosting AI replies, nothing else
SocialPilot ReviewsFree Starter (1 location); Pro $30/moPro covers 3 locationsSeveral review sites, up to 3 locations
BrightLocal (Grow plan)$65/mo for 1 locationBy location band: $87 for 2–5, $296 for 21–30, $989 for 91–100; on request above 100Reviews inside a local SEO toolkit
NiceJob$75/mo (Starter); $125/mo (Pro, adds AI replies)Multi-location price not publishedSMS and email review requests for one business
GatherUp$124/mo for 1 location ($99 billed annually)Per location: $75 each at 2–10, down to $31 each at 101+SMS and email requests, 100+ review sites
Grade.us$124/mo for 1 location ($99 billed annually)Per location, same bands as GatherUp; Agency plan is a custom quoteAgencies reselling review funnels
Whitespark Reputation Builder$79 per location a month2+ locations: custom quoteSMS requests and 10 monitored review sites, 1 location
Reputation.com$80 per location a month (Rep Core)Per location, bought through sales; custom at 125+Enterprise brands that also want listings and surveys
BirdeyeNot publishedQuote; third-party reports: about $299–449+ per location a monthBrands buying a full customer-experience suite
PodiumNot publishedQuote; third-party reports: about $399/mo for Core (up to 2 locations)Businesses that sell by text message

Last checked: BrightLocal, Reputation.com and Podium’s pricing page (no prices shown) on October 1, 2026; GatherUp, Grade.us and Whitespark on September 29, 2026; NiceJob, ReplyOnTheFly and SocialPilot Reviews on September 27, 2026. Birdeye’s pricing page showed no prices when we last read it in July 2026. The Birdeye range comes from Reviewflowz (January 2026) and WiserReview (July 2026); the Podium figure from WiserReview (May 2026).

Where ReputeMap pulls ahead: when a bad review lands

Price is half the decision. The other half is how fast a 1–3★ review gets a good answer, and who can give it. These rows describe ReputeMap and Google’s own tools. “Not stated” means this page makes no claim about the other tools either way, so ask each vendor.

What you needReputeMapGoogle Business Profile (free)Other tools on this list
Alert on a new 1–3★ reviewYes: email, Telegram or WhatsApp, on every planNew-review notificationsNot stated
Publish a reply from the alert email (no login)Yes: “Review & publish reply →”, a personal, single-use, 7-day linkNo: Google’s email points to your profile, where you sign in to replyNot stated
Replies in the reviewer’s languageYes: drafted in the language the review was written inYou translate by handNot stated
Auto-reply to new positive reviews, opt-inYes: paid plans, 4–5★ by default, in the reviewer’s languageOnly if you build an automation yourselfNot stated

Nothing is posted to Google until a person taps Publish, unless you switch on Auto-reply to new reviews (paid plans, 4–5★ by default). A Telegram private chat gets the same draft with a publish button; WhatsApp carries the alert only. On the free trial the reply is drafted inside the first 2 alerts; on paid plans, inside every alert. Every route to answering from a phone or an inbox, Google’s own included, is compared in how to reply to Google reviews from your email or phone.

See ReputeMap’s six plans: alerts with the reply drafted come on every plan, from Solo at $19/mo.

The picks, one by one

ReputeMap: best for 2 to 200 locations on one flat price

Our product, so weigh this entry accordingly. ReputeMap puts every location’s Google reviews in one inbox, drafts AI replies you publish to Google, sends email and QR review requests to every customer with a one-click opt-out, and alerts you to 1–3★ reviews by email, Telegram or WhatsApp. The six plans are published: Solo $19/mo (1 location), Starter $29 (5), Growth $79 (15), Pro $129 (30), Portfolio $199 (75) and Network $399 (200). There are no add-ons: past a plan’s cap you move up a plan. Growth adds email campaigns with automatic reminders, the multi-location dashboard with response-time SLA, and surveys; Pro adds white-label reports. Skip it if you need SMS requests, Yelp or Facebook monitoring, or listings sync.

Google Business Profile: free, and enough for one quiet location

It costs nothing, shows every Google review, lets a verified business reply publicly and sends new-review notifications. It has no request campaigns, no multi-location dashboard and no reports, and its AI reply suggestions are a limited Google test (some US, Brazil and India accounts since March 2026). What it and the free third-party plans really cover is in free review management software.

ReplyOnTheFly: the cheapest AI replier

The free plan drafts unlimited AI replies and posts 5 a month to Google for one location. Review Replies Pro, $9.99/mo, posts without that limit across up to 50 locations. It is built for replies, so you ask for reviews another way. Pick it if answering reviews is the whole job.

SocialPilot Reviews: several review sites, up to 3 locations

The Starter plan is free for one brand and one location, with 100 email credits a month, several review platforms and AI replies. Pro is $30/mo ($25.50/mo billed annually) for 3 locations. Pick it if reviews outside Google matter and you run three locations or fewer.

BrightLocal: reviews inside a local SEO toolkit

Only the Grow plan has the review tools: $65/mo for one location, rising by location band to $989/mo at 91–100 locations, priced on request above 100. Grow monitors and answers reviews across multiple sites and sends requests by email, SMS and in-store campaigns, alongside rank tracking, citations and listings sync. The 14-day trial needs no card. Pick it if you would pay for local SEO tools anyway.

NiceJob: SMS review requests for one business

Starter is $75/mo, with automated review requests and follow-ups by SMS and email; Pro is $125/mo and adds AI replies, NPS surveys and referral campaigns. There is no contract and a 14-day free trial. The pricing page doesn’t say whether prices are per location. Pick it if your customers answer texts, not emails.

GatherUp and Grade.us: per-location plans with SMS credits

Both list $124/mo for one location ($99/mo billed annually) and per-location rates from $75 a month at 2–10 locations down to $31 at 101+. GatherUp includes up to 300 SMS and 3,000 email credits per location per month and monitoring across 100+ review sites. Grade.us leans toward agencies, with white-label basics on every plan; on both, the Agency plan is a custom quote. At 30 locations the list price is $1,200/mo.

Whitespark Reputation Builder: one location, SMS and 10 review sites

$79 per location per month on its one published plan, with 3,000 email requests (100 a day), 300 SMS credits and monitoring on 10 review sites. Two or more locations are a custom quote. Pick it if you already use Whitespark for local rankings.

Reputation.com: enterprise, priced per location

Rep Core is $80 per location per month, Rep Core + Pulse $115 and Rep Core + Surveys $150, with custom Enterprise pricing at 125+ locations. Every plan’s button is “Talk to Sales”. At 30 locations, Rep Core lists at $2,400/mo. Pick it if you need listings and surveys across a large brand and are happy to buy through sales.

Birdeye and Podium: suites sold by quote

Neither publishes a price. Birdeye covers reviews across many sites, listings, webchat, surveys and messaging; buyer reports put it at roughly $299–449+ per location per month on an annual contract. Podium is SMS-first: a texting inbox, payments by text and an AI Employee sold as an add-on to any plan, with buyer reports around $399/mo for its Core plan. If reviews are the only part you’d use, see what to use instead of the quote-based suites.

When ReputeMap is not the right pick

  • You need text-message review requests. ReputeMap asks by email, QR code and link, never SMS. NiceJob, GatherUp, Whitespark and BrightLocal Grow include SMS; Podium is built around texting.
  • You need review sites beyond Google. ReputeMap is Google-only. GatherUp monitors 100+ sites, Whitespark 10 on its Pro plan, BrightLocal Grow multiple sites, and SocialPilot Reviews several platforms even on its free Starter plan.
  • You want the cheapest single-location AI replier. For replies alone at one location, ReplyOnTheFly’s $9.99 plan, or its free plan at 5 posts a month, costs less than our $19 Solo.
  • You need listings sync, webchat or payments. BrightLocal, Reputation.com, Birdeye and Podium sell those; we don’t.
  • You run more than 200 locations. Our published plans stop at 200 (Network, $399/mo).

A plain buying checklist

  1. Count your locations for next year, not today, and price each shortlisted tool at that number. At 10 locations, GatherUp lists $750/mo, Reputation.com Rep Core $800/mo and BrightLocal Grow $131/mo; ReputeMap Growth is $79/mo. Every count up to 200 is priced in multi-location review management software.
  2. Read what is metered: locations, SMS credits, email credits, posted replies, seats. A cheap plan that meters the thing you use most is not cheap.
  3. Check that replies publish to Google from the tool, not by copy and paste.
  4. Follow a 1–3★ alert to its end. Who gets it, and can that person answer from where they read it?
  5. Check languages if your customers write reviews in more than one.
  6. Refuse review gating. Ask every customer, not only the happy ones; the FTC and Google both prohibit filtering.
  7. Read the terms: card or no card for the trial, monthly or annual, and the cancellation notice. Birdeye’s contract reportedly needs written notice about 90 days before renewal.
  8. Trial on your live reviews. Connect one location, answer a real review and send a real request before you commit.

Try it on your own reviews

If your job is Google reviews across 1 to 200 locations, start a 14-day free trial of ReputeMap: card required, cancel anytime, and connecting your first location takes about 3 minutes.

ReputeMap is not affiliated with Google or with any vendor named on this page. We send review requests via links, QR codes, and email — not SMS.

Frequently asked questions

Is ReputeMap the best Google review software?

For a local business that has outgrown Google's free dashboard, or a 2–200 location operator that mainly needs Google reviews, it is our pick: the locations are included in one published plan price, from $19/mo for 1 location to $399/mo for 200; there is no sales call; a 1–3★ alert email lets you publish the drafted reply without logging in; and replies are drafted in the reviewer's language. It is not the pick if you need text-message review requests, review sites beyond Google, listings management, or the cheapest AI replier for one location.

What is the best Google review software for a small business?

It depends on how many locations you run. For one location with few reviews, Google Business Profile is free; ReplyOnTheFly's $9.99/mo plan is the lowest-priced paid way on this list to post AI replies; and ReputeMap's $19/mo Solo plan adds email and QR review requests, low-star alerts and reports. From 2 to 200 locations, ReputeMap includes the locations in one published plan price. If you need text-message review requests or many review sites beyond Google, NiceJob, GatherUp or BrightLocal fit better.

Which Google review software includes multiple locations in one price?

ReputeMap's plans include the locations: Starter $29/mo for 5, Growth $79/mo for 15, Pro $129/mo for 30, Portfolio $199/mo for 75 and Network $399/mo for 200. Of the other tools on this page, GatherUp, Grade.us, Whitespark Reputation Builder and Reputation.com price per location, BrightLocal prices by location band, and Birdeye and Podium publish no prices (vendor pricing pages, checked September and October 2026).

Is it legal to filter out negative Google reviews before they're posted?

No. "Review gating" — asking only happy customers or steering unhappy ones away from your public review link — violates FTC guidance and Google's policies. The best software uses honest asks that request reviews from everyone with a one-click opt-out. ReputeMap is FTC-compliant by design and never gates reviews.

Can Google review software reply to reviews for me?

Good tools draft a reply in one click that you review, edit, and then publish to Google — keeping you in control of the wording. ReputeMap generates AI reply drafts you approve and publish, and a 1–3★ alert email carries the drafted reply with a no-login link to publish it. It can also answer new reviews by itself if you switch on Auto-reply (paid plans), which covers 4–5★ reviews by default, so complaints still wait for a person.

How much does Google review software cost?

Google Business Profile is free. Published prices for one location start at $9.99/mo (ReplyOnTheFly) and $19/mo (ReputeMap Solo), then $65/mo (BrightLocal Grow), $75/mo (NiceJob) and $124/mo (GatherUp and Grade.us), per their pricing pages checked in September and October 2026. Birdeye and Podium publish no prices; third-party reports put Birdeye at roughly $299–449+ per location a month and Podium's Core plan around $399 a month. ReputeMap runs from $19/mo for 1 location to $399/mo for 200, with white-label from Pro at $129/mo.

Ready to manage Google reviews the smart way?

Google review management for local businesses and agencies — start today or try any plan free for 14 days, set up in 3 minutes.

Get started