Podium Pricing in 2026: What the Sales Call Doesn't Lead With

We checked podium.com/pricing on October 22, 2026: two list prices, every plan bought through sales. Below is what the real monthly cost looks like once credits, carrier fees, phones and add-ons stack up.

Reading this for your own business? See where it stands on Google right now. It's free, with no signup.

Podium’s price, answered first

Podium lists Core at $399 a month and Pro at $599 a month. Its pricing page (podium.com/pricing, rechecked October 22, 2026) prices Signature by quote, sends every plan through its sales team, and adds a $5 monthly 10DLC carrier fee for each US location. It doesn’t say how many locations a plan covers or how long the contract runs; buyer reports put Core at up to 2 locations and describe annual contracts. Phones, automated AI review responses and the AI Employee cost extra.

If the job is Google reviews (asking every customer, answering every review, catching the bad ones fast), ReputeMap is the better choice than Podium for a local business. It costs $19/mo for 1 location and $29/mo for 5, against $599/mo for Podium’s Pro, which buyer reports say covers up to 5. Because it sends no SMS, there are no message credits or carrier fees to meter, and AI reply drafts come with every plan instead of a separately priced add-on. You start with a self-serve trial, not a demo.

Full disclosure, stated up front: this page is written by ReputeMap, a far cheaper and deliberately narrower competitor, and the recommendation above is ours. Podium’s prices and fees below come from its own pricing page (October 22, 2026); location counts and contract terms come from buyer reports and are labelled that way. Read it with our bias in mind, and get your real numbers from Podium in writing.

What Podium’s plans cost

Prices and credits are from Podium’s pricing page (October 22, 2026); the location counts are from the most detailed public breakdown (WiserReview, updated May 2026):

PlanListed priceScope
Core$399/month250 bulk-message credits/mo; up to 2 locations (reported)
Pro$599/month500 bulk-message credits/mo; up to 5 locations (reported)
SignatureCustom pricingAdvanced multi-location management; enterprise, negotiated

And the costs around the plan price, the part that separates the quote from the invoice:

ItemFigure
10DLC carrier fee$5/month per US location (listed)
Phone seats (Podium Phones)$30/user/month (1–4 users), $25 (5+) (listed)
Phones network optimization$500 per location (listed)
Extra phone numbers$5/month each (listed)
Automated AI review responsesAdd-on; price not shown
AI Employee add-onPaid add-on; price not shown
ContractNot stated on the pricing page; buyer reports describe annual contracts with limited exit flexibility

Some sources report differing details (single-location vs two-location Core, and an AI add-on figure that other write-ups quote but Podium’s page doesn’t show), so we’ve left disputed numbers out. The durable shape across all sources: a realistic Podium deployment lands in the $400–700+/month range once carrier fees and seats stack on the base plan, before the AI add-on.

The credit-meter question

Podium is an SMS-first platform, and SMS costs real money, which is why its plans meter bulk texting with monthly credit allowances that expire at the end of each month. Credits are neither good nor bad; they’re a billing model. But they change how you should evaluate the price: the plan number is the floor, and your actual cost depends on volume.

Before signing, do this arithmetic with the rep: your average monthly customer count × the messages per customer in your follow-up sequence, against the plan’s included credits. If the answer is “you’ll need top-ups most months,” get the top-up rate in writing: that’s your real subscription price.

Five answers to get from Podium in writing

  1. The all-in monthly number at your location count and seat count, including 10DLC and any hardware.
  2. The AI Employee and automated AI review response add-on prices. The site lists both as add-ons without a cost.
  3. Credit top-up rates at your realistic texting volume.
  4. The cancellation window and what happens if you miss it. Buyer reports include renewals billed after cancellation attempts.
  5. What “up to N locations” means for your multi-location plans, and the price of location N+1.

ReputeMap vs Podium for reviews: where ReputeMap wins

Line by line, here is what the review job costs on each. Podium’s figures are from its pricing page and the buyer reports above; ReputeMap’s are its published plans.

Cost linePodium (pricing page and buyer reports, 2026)ReputeMap (published)
Price on the vendor’s own pageCore $399/mo, Pro $599/mo, Signature by quote (rechecked October 22, 2026)Six plans, $19/mo to $189/mo
Up to 2 locationsCore, $399/mo (location count reported)Starter, $29/mo (covers 5)
Up to 5 locationsPro, $599/mo (location count reported)Starter, $29/mo
15 locationsNot publishedGrowth, $39/mo
Message credits and top-ups250 or 500 bulk-message credits a month, more extraNone to meter: requests go by email, QR code and link
10DLC carrier fee$5/mo per US locationNone: no SMS
AI repliesAutomated AI review responses and the AI Employee are add-ons, prices not shownAI reply drafts on every plan, in the reviewer’s language
ContractNot stated (reported: annual)Monthly or annual, cancel anytime

What that means in practice:

  • The price doesn’t move with volume. No credits, no carrier registration, no top-ups: asking 50 customers or 500 costs the same plan price.
  • AI replies are part of every plan. Drafts come in the language the review was written in, and on paid plans you can switch on Auto-reply to new reviews, which posts the draft for new 4–5★ reviews and stays off until you do.
  • A bad review gets answered from the alert. 1–3★ alerts go out by email, Telegram or WhatsApp on every plan; the email carries the reply draft and “Review & publish reply →”, a personal, single-use, 7-day link that publishes without logging in. WhatsApp carries the alert only. Every route is compared in replying to Google reviews from your email or phone.
  • Locations are included up to 200: Growth covers 15 for $39/mo, Pro 30 for $49/mo, Network 200 for $189/mo.
  • Self-serve from the first minute: no demo, about 3 minutes to connect your first location, and an API and MCP server on every plan.

To see it on your own reviews, start your 14-day free trial the same week you take Podium’s demo, and compare what your team actually used by Friday.

When Podium is worth its price

Podium is a customer-communications platform where reviews are one module, not a review tool with a big price tag. Stay with Podium if:

  • Your revenue runs on fast text-based lead response: dealerships, med spas chasing bookings, high-ticket home services with sales teams.
  • You’ll use the SMS inbox, webchat-to-text, payments over text and the AI Employee, not just the review module. ReputeMap sends no SMS and takes no payments.

The regretful buyers are the ones who wanted more Google reviews and spent a year paying for texting infrastructure they barely used. If reviews are the actual job, the whole job can cost under $50 a month in 2026; the alternatives that publish their prices and our pricing comparison across the category show the rest of the market.

Ready to compare on live reviews? Take the 14-day free trial: card required, cancel anytime, and your first location connects in about 3 minutes. The invoice difference can argue for itself.

ReputeMap is not affiliated with Podium, Google, or any vendor named on this page.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Podium cost per month?

Podium's pricing page (checked October 22, 2026) lists Core at $399 a month and Pro at $599 a month, with Signature priced by quote, and every plan goes through its sales team. It adds a $5 monthly 10DLC carrier fee for each US location and says pricing may vary by industry, integrations, volume and carrier fees. It doesn't say how many locations a plan covers; buyer reports put Core at up to 2 and Pro at up to 5, on annual contracts. Get your quote itemized in writing.

What extra fees does Podium charge on top of the plan?

Podium's own pricing page (checked October 22, 2026) lists several: a $5 monthly 10DLC carrier fee for each US location; for Podium Phones, $30 per user a month for 1–4 users or $25 for 5+, plus a $500 network optimization fee per location; $5 a month for each extra phone number; and $15 a month for high-volume carrier-verified messaging on Core. Automated AI review responses and the AI Employee are add-ons whose prices aren't shown.

What are Podium message credits?

Podium's Bulk Messages run on monthly credits: 250 a month on Core and 500 on Pro, per its pricing page (checked October 22, 2026). Credits expire at the end of each month, and more come through a Bulk Messages plan or add-on. Credit systems turn every campaign into arithmetic, so check what your realistic monthly texting volume costs before signing.

Does Podium have a free trial?

Not a self-serve one. The pricing page sends you to a demo or its sales team (checked October 22, 2026), and buyer reports describe annual contracts with limited exit flexibility, so confirm the cancellation window in writing before signing.

Is ReputeMap better than Podium?

For a business whose goal is more Google reviews and every review answered, yes: that is our recommendation, and ReputeMap wrote this page. ReputeMap publishes its prices ($19/mo for 1 location, $29 for 5), meters no messages because it sends no SMS, and includes AI reply drafts in the reviewer's language on every plan, where Podium sells automated AI review responses and its AI Employee as add-ons with no published price. You start with a self-serve 14-day free trial, card required, instead of a demo. If text-message sales, webchat or payments run your business, Podium does things ReputeMap doesn't.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Podium for Google reviews?

Yes. If reviews are the job, tools in the $29–75/month range cover requests, monitoring, replies, and alerts without SMS infrastructure. ReputeMap starts at $19/month for one location ($29 with 5 included) and published pricing. Full disclosure: this page is written by ReputeMap — verify independently and match the tool to your actual needs.

Yaro (Yaroslav Mykhailov), founder of ReputeMap

About the author

Founder, ReputeMap

I build and run ReputeMap. Before it, I spent 12+ years as a senior and lead software engineer on big-data systems and backend services.

Ready to manage Google reviews the smart way?

Agentic Reputation Platform for Multi-Location Brands. Start a 14-day free trial on any plan (card required). Setup takes about 3 minutes.

Start free trial